All Teams
All Teams

And here's Yasiel Puig making yet another ridiculous catch

main image

Up front, it's important to note that this catch -- made after the ball ricocheted off the Wrigley Field wall -- does not count as a out. After initially ruling it a catch, the umpires conferred and made the right call. The rules state a fielder must catch the ball "in flight" for the play to be an out, and a ball deflected off the wall is not considered "in flight."

But wow, this is one heck of a play. The reflexes, vision and hand-eye coordination to make the grab are unbelievable.

Basically, it's classic Puig, even if it didn't count.

Puig.gif


COMMENTS